President Bihi Sacks regional governors



According to a presidential decree from the presidency, President Musa Bihi Abdi on Monday has fired disgraced Awdal provincial governor Abdirahman Ahmed Ali Muse and Hawd regional governor, Yasin Mohamed Shide Ibrahim.

The Press Statement which released by the official Presidency read:

In accordance with Article 90 and Article 110 of the Constitution of the Republic of Somaliland and the need to fill the vacant position with a qualified person for which plays an important role in serving our national interests.

I do hereby appoint to the following positions


1. Mohamed Ahmed Alin Yusuf to be as of today the new Governor of Awdal province.
2. Ahmed Osman Hasan Elmi to the post of the Governor of Sanaag region.
3. Ahmed Mohamed Hashi Du’ale to be the new Sahil regional governor
4. Ahmed Ege Mohamed Geddi will be the Hawd provincial governor.
5. Abdikarim Adan Haji Diriye is appointed as Gebiley regional governor
6. Mohamed Osman Haji Ahmed will be the new Saraar governor



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here