last three electoral commissioners tender resignation


Three members of the Somaliland Electoral Commission resigned latest on Saturday, being the last three remaining members as four of their colleagues quit earlier on.

The resignations of the three members and their predecessors indicate that a total of seven members of the National Elections Commission have resigned.

The collapse of the Somaliland Elections commission was the result of a dispute between them.

The three remaining members who have just resigned are commissioners Kaltuun Sheikh Hassan Abdi, Abdirahman Mohamed Dihood and Abdihakim Said Dalmar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here