Ministerial and parliamentary committees blend efforts to address Las Anod issue


The Ministerial Committee tasked with the pacification of the situation in Lasa’anod blended their task with a similar 10-man parliamentary select committee charged with the same matter.

In a crucial meeting the two sides held at the Interior ministry headquarters, discussions were held in details on ways and means of addressing the issue.

The meeting was chaired by Minister of Internal Affairs Hon. Mohamed Kahin Ahmed.

Minister Mohamed gave a comprehensive brief to the MPs about the situation in Lasanood from the beginning to the end.

The members of the Council of Ministers told the MPs about the meetings and what transpired between the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Abdirisaq Khalif Ahmed and the Presidential appointed ministerial committee during their stay in Lasanood.

The meeting of both committees ended in a mutual understanding of agreeing to work together for the defense of the Nation and to promote cooperation between the Government and the House of Representatives.

The ministerial committee consisted of:

1- Minister of Internal Affairs Hon. Mohamed Kahin Ahmed.

2- Minister of Information, Culture and National Guidance Hon. Suleiman Yusuf Ali Koore

3- Minister of Defense Hon. Abdiqani Mohamud Aateye (Farid).

4- Minister of Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Development Hon. Said Sulub Mohamed.

5- Minister of Justice Hon. Saleban Warsame Guleed.

6- Minister of Transport and Road Development Hon. Abdirisaq Ibrahim Farah.

Members of Parliamentary Select Committee are:

1- Ahmed Abdi Ibrahim (Timo Jili’), Chairman.

2- Ahmed Muse Jama.

3- Hussein Ismail Jama.

4-  Abdirsaq Yusuf Osman.

5-  Abdullahi Yusuf Ahmed.

6- Ali Hussein Noor.

7-  Mohamed Hassan Said.

8- Abdullahi Musa

9-  Ahmed Abdi Ibrahim.

10-Barkhad Jama Batuun.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here