New Members of Somaliland’s National Human Rights Commission Sworn-in


By: Ms. Farrah Yusuf

Staff Reporter

HARGEISA–The National Human Rights Commission members were sworn into office at the presidential palace on Sunday. The Chief Justice of Somaliland, Hon. Adam Haji Ali today presided over the swearing –in ceremony of the seven Members of Human Rights Commission. The Head of State, HE Musa Bihi Abdi was also present during the swearing in ceremony. Hon. Musa has called on the 7 members to remain neutral and not side with the populace or the gov’t. The current minister for waters affairs, Hon. Suleiman Yusuf Ali and the deputy chairperson of the Anti corruption commission, Hon. Sa’ad Abdi Abdilahi Rirash also took oath of office today in front of the president.

Article 129 of the country’s national constitution stipulates that all public officials either appointed or elected must be sworn into office.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here