NEC to Begin Distribution of Voters’ Cards on March 11



National Election Commission (NEC), is to commence the first phase of distribution of voters cards in Sanaag, Sool, and Sahil provinces. The exercise will commence on March 11th. This was disclosed by NEC Chairperson, Abdirashid Riyo-Raac during the launch of a seminar held for 150 students who will be operational designated centers to distribute voter cards. The Commission also announced that second phase of voter cards distribution will commence in Marodi Jeh, Awdal and Togder provinces. NEC is gearing up to hold parliamentary and city council polls which is scheduled to happen in SL on 31st May, 2021.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here