Somaliland: President appoints three state agencies, one national committee



In accordance with the powers bestowed by Article 90 of Somaliland National Constitution, I hereby nominate three state agencies and one national committee to serve for the nation.

Having satisfied for the qualifications and experience to hold senior public office avail, I hereby appoint:

Upon guidance of the constitution and having satisfied that credentials to hold senior public offices avail I hereby appoint below mentioned persons to the indicated positions within my government that take effect immediately.

  1. Anti-corruption and Good Governance commission
    2. National HIV/AIDS Commission
    3. Quality Control Commission and
    4. National Higher Education Committee

This was stated by Somaliland President Muse Bihi Abdi in a presidential decree # JSL/XM/WM/222-215/102018, which takes effect immediately.

Guided by law #58/2012 and having ascertained their ability to undertake national duties, I hereby make the following appointments to the Anti-corruption and Good Governance commission:

  1. Ahmed Jama Mahmud. Member
  2. Abdiqadir Ismail Mohamed.Member
  3. Mohamed Ahmed Arale. Member
  4. Liban Ismail Abdilahi. Member and
  5. Dayib Adan Ali. Member

Likewise, referring by law #67/2015, I hereby appoint for National AIDS Commission:

  1. Nasir Ayjeeh Jama -Executive Director
    2. Muhdin Yusuf Ibrahim. -Director Awareness and mobilization
    3. Mohamed Jama Saeed -Director Training & Human Resource
    4. Mohamed Abib Yusuf. -Director Treatment and Welfare

Similarly, in accordance with the law #68/2014, the following members are appointed:

1. Feisal Mahmud Saeed
2. Mohamed Ismail Dhimbiil.
3. Ali Sheikh Mahmud aw Abdi and
4. Hasan Mahmud Moh

Deeming the importance of education to our country, I have also issued a decree termed as # JSL/XM/WM/222-215/102018, to make changes to the Higher Education Committee:

1. Hussein Haji Hasan Guleid – Chairperson
2. Mohamed Hasan Sh Mumin – Deputy Chair
3. Abdirizaq Muse Farah -Member
4. Osman Jama Adan – Member
5. Abdi Ismail Younis-Member and
6. Ahmed Ali Hirsi- Member

Lastly, the I thank the outgoing officials for the service and diligence to nation and urge the decree to take effect immediately after the release.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here